Ima Buy You A New Trailer

Propaganda 101

Notice the intent of this picture. Obammy is comforting this rube like a father would give solace to his son. Camera angle is chosen to make Obammy look taller, an Obammy with jacket removed and sleeves rolled up.

Now if this rube were me and this mess of sticks was my house, I wouldn’t have time to talk to Dad. I’d be calling a dozer and starting to design a new home. And my new home damn sure wouldn’t be made of flammable sticks!

2 Comments on “Ima Buy You A New Trailer”

  1. Craig Cavanaugh says:

    Now if I was that feller, there’d be a line from an old Charlie Daniels song in my mind right about then:

    “If you don’t get your paw off me I’m gonna locate your nose around on the side of your head”

  2. Underground Carpenter says:

    Hi Mayberry,

    Me too, but most people would feel honored if the Tyrant-in-Charge touched them.

    I’m liking WordPress. After you told me about how easy it is to throw a YouTube into a comment, I’ve been playing with it.

    Dave


All comments are welcome.

